set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Can't live with it, can't live without it.

[2006-02-11] @ [1:18 a.m.]

Early morning rant about technology! Yay!

Okay, technology is fastly learning to grate my nerves and become the bane of my existance.

And for the last time, I hate spam.

Okay, anyways. I wanted to look for some song lyrics. The song is called 500 Miles and I think it was by the Proclaimers but I wasn't sure so I decided to do a search. While doing this action, my Norton pops up saying I've got some lovely adware on my system.

I felt so bad having to go down the hall and waking up Alex to help me with Norton because the school seems to have disabled a lot of my opitions, including updating when I want to, because I am an insufficent user.

Norton will slay my adware!

So I finally managed to delete my Adware problem and did a full scan on my system (140, 003 files in fourty minutes). I am happy to say that my system is clean but I need to download SpyBot tomorrow incase I have some more nasty spyware or adware on me lovely computer.

Like I said, at this rate, technology is fastly becoming one of the banes of my existance.

Now, I'm going to get some sleep. Good night or good morning. Whatever you prefer.

I never did find out about that song.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage