set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Overwhelmed? Just a wee bit.

[2006-02-13] @ [10:50 p.m.]

I could really go for some mindless acitivity right now. For some unknown reason, reviewing how the Scientfic Revolution and Enligthenment for history while listening to "Her Portrait In Black," by Atreyu isn't cutting it.

I feel tired yet it I am still awake. Weird, ain't it?

Well that is what coffee will do to you if you drink it at night.

So anyways, I have a Biology quiz tomorrow (blah) first thing in the morning and a History mid-term betweent seven and ten at night and in between my giant break, it means editing essays and writing essays and studying. I hate my Biology class because the professor always makes the quizs so bloody hard. I think the anaology I made up for the quizs was trying to put fire out with alcohol. Not a very good analogy but it gets the point across. I think.

Anyways, I've been studying. I'm taking a break to update my diary (and I'm at least entitled to that).

It seems that all I can do is complain tonight and I apologize for it but I've had a lot on my mind today. Want to some happy news?

It snowed yesterday morning for about an hour but none of the snow stuck. It was still pretty though. And today, I saw a hawk in a tree and I got pretty close to it before it flew away. This is rare because my campus is in the middle of New News and is suburban/urban. I thought that was note worthy.

Hmph. Well anyways, I want to study my Biology a bit more before the caffeine stops and I fall asleep.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage