set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Don't touch that pointy, haired kitten.

[2006-02-26] @ [10:00 p.m.]

My forehead and the desk are the best of friends when I'm tired and just want to sleep. My right shoulder is good friends with my room's door frame for when I'm too tired to stand up straight.

I know it is still early but for the past few days, I've just been feeling out of it. I went to bed early last night but kept waking up because of the wind. (Window faces west, the window was open, wind blew out of the west, wind therefore makes mirror and doors shake. Nonetheless very annoying. All night long).

Yet I've made progress with my papers.
-Literature essay: Introduction and thesis.
-History Essay: Second page with third paragraph.

Okay, the all the stuff above this sentence I copy and pasted from my livejournal. Call it laziness or whatever.

Now this is geniune typed diaryland entry matieral. I can't spell but anyways...

There is only five to six-ish day left till Spring Break. This makes me very happy. Well, I will be very, very happy come Wenesday evening. Why? No papers or oral skit to do. Hurray.

I keeping opening Word and opening one of my essays, hoping to write another paragraph but I just don't want too tonight. Honestly. I'm not that lazy. Or maybe I am. Or maybe I have other homework I haven't touched yet. Hm. I love a good mystery.

But seriously, my rough draft only has to be at least 500 words and done by tomorrow night at midnight of tomorrow (and will be posted at my lunch break) and I have all day Tuesday too to work on my paper.

I'm not making any sense tonight. Or at least none that I see. So I am going to back to working on my literature paper at least. Maybe I can get another paragraph before going to bed.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage