set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Can't blame for lack of sleeping.

[2006-03-14] @ [10:12 a.m.]

Gasp! Has it really been ten days since I last updated?

Apologies for that but Spring Break went really well... so well in fact that I was too lazy to update about it. But seriously, a little recap for those interested (though I doubt many of you are but oh well). I pretty much took the oppurtunity to do nothing since I could. Wenesday I did go to Java Junction for the open mic, which was fantastic by the way because I got to see a bunch of friends and read. Thursday I did my trip down to Sandbridge like I promised even though I didn't see a whale's head like I did last year. And with the weekend, hanging with family and friends with meat on a stick. And. And, I managed to put my foot in the door with one place for a job and managed to half finish an application... which I have to complete next time I go home.

Wow. If I was actually speaking that I would have been out of breath long ago.

Anyways, I came back yesterday morning to jump head first into Chinese poetry (not the most exciting thing) and every things...

Anyways, I have homework to work on today before I my class tonight. Also it looks like it will rain but I don't think the sky can make up its mind.

Cherrio.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage