set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Do try to be dead for once.

[2006-03-18] @ [9:13 p.m.]

So tonight I had a ticket for a concert, Sir James Galway and Lady Jean Galway and the Polish Chamber orchestra. I originally got this ticket in exchange for a ticket to a show I couldn't see. It was complicated.

So anyways, this is a guy that I've never heard of (though I wasn't aware he helped with two songs on The Return of the King Soundtrack). But besides the point. It was basically Mozart. Now, I do not dislike classical or Mozart but there is only so much I can take, especially when that is the type I music I listen to so I can fall asleep or if I have a pause button nearby.

The fact I was stiff from sitting there and yawning every five minutes convinced me to leave at intermission. And then I got to walk barefoot from the concert hall back to my dorm (not that very far of a walk but it was cold). I never wear high heels and my heels were killing my feet.

All complaining aside though, it was not a complete waste of time. None of tonight was.

Yet I've been worrying about other things that concerns uni, like where I'm living next year and what classes I'm going to take.

With my class that came in this year, there is a requirment to live on campus for one's first and second years. Not that I really have anything to worry about because I know I'll have a place on campus but I just don't want to be stuck in a... particular dorm where I find the rooms to be quite small compared to what I have now. And since I'm sharing a room again next year (very strong possiblity), I'm not too peachy keen about it. The difference is something like a loss 30 square feet. I'm already obsessing over how to rearrange the furniture. Can you say crazy? Or just a wee bit obsessive?

And the same is pretty much for classes, except I can't decide a time. It is looking like most of my classes will fall on Tuesdays and Thrusdays. Anyways, I'm going to try to work on some homework tonight.

Cheerio.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage