set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

List your favorite things that make you dance.

[2006-03-21] @ [9:31 p.m.]

I believe that yesterday or today is or was the first day of spring. Today was cold, rainy, and cold. I believe that there is a chance of a "wintry mix" tonight. Now that is what I call some fantastic spring weather.

Anyways, it seems this past week has been rather stressful (and it is only Tuesday)! I did get out of history early tonight so that is a plus. But still, coming into this week back on Sunday it was still felt overwhelming. I got a paper done, an exam done tonight, I have to an academic advising appointment for picking classes next year, a five page paper due Friday, and worrying about where I am going to live next year (even though they should have a room reserved for all sophomores).

Craziness though especially since they ran out rooms for upperclassmen, at least that is what I heard.

Anyways, hopefully I'll have a place next year but yeah.

Yet right now, I actually want to talk about something that bothers me even though I have no real power to fix it. Recently, I've been getting into tech news and so on like I used to a few years ago. I have discovered TWiT (aka Revenge of the Screen Savers) and Slashdot and digg. I think that technology is moving too fast with the times and that governments are trying every which way to control technology (i.e. Apple sacrificing France in favor of keeping their business edge). Besides, I got my laptop just last May and Dell no longer carries it. Crazy, eh?

I personally think that technology is moving too quickly for the world and for human society to handle. I actually could write an argument for this but I�m just expressing my two cents since I want to think about something else and not do my reading that I have for tomorrow... Dante's Divine Comedy and a more recent novel called Life of Pi. The latter is a bit... strange though because it talks about religion and animals... very well.

Anyways, I must get to work on some homework because I have amazingly *cough* forgotten to do.

Cheerio.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage