set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Trying to avoid raining on my own parade.

[2006-03-24] @ [9:27 p.m.]

Chocolate seems to make the world feel better, even if only for a few seconds.

Yesterday, I was in a fantastic mood. My academic advising appointment went wonderfully and I managed to get a good room on campus next year (just because second year students such as myself are requried to live on campus). Really I felt nothing could damper my moods.

Except there is one, well rather two things, that can always manage to damper my mood this semester. Biology 108 and Professor Captain Kirk. I got my mid-term back and after studying my little butt off, I manage to barely pass... with one letter grade above failing. I don't know how much of a part of my final grade it is but I am afraid to know. Seriously. And I hate biology. With a passion.

Just for the record, when is knowing about ATP on a biochemistry level or knowing how to draw an ammino acid or peptide bond ever going to come in handy in my life? Especially when I am an English major?

And watch many, many years from know with irony when I would have to know how to draw a basic bloody ammino acid will save the world. Just because for irony's sake. And I'm promised my self I would look over chapter five in my textbook because I have another stupid quiz on Tuesday on the stuff from this week. The stuff that I couldn't pay attention too on Tuesday and the stuff I was too angry to pay attention to on Thrusday.

Let's move to more... chipper subjects (though there doesn't seem to be that many since I've all ready stated them in the beginning).

I get to see South Pacific tomorrow night is a good thing. I am planning to go to dinner tomorrow night with two friends across the street at a resturant. Grocery shopping tomorrow could be considered a plus. And I have no papers to work on for the first time in over a month.

So some good news. I'm off to go make myself useful besides playing poker on my graphing calculator.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage