set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Once, long ago, I had a catchy saying on the tip of my tongue.

[2006-03-27] @ [9:19 p.m.]

Hm.

Biology always seems to bring out the worst in me. Truly. I just came back from my study group and I feel that despite all this effort I put into the class attempting to do well, I don't get anything back. I have a quiz tomorrow morning at eight o'clock. Blah.

Yet onto lighter waters. Saturday night was fantastic. Sunday was pretty easy going. Monday was so so.

Yet I actually feel like talking about Windows Vista (which I am not looking forward too). Based on what I've heard, including the new TWiT podcast, that Vista seems to be crap. From what I understand, there seems to be more cons than pros. Once I think my laptop dies, I think it will be time to switch to Mac since Windows is taking many concepts from Mac that they have had for years. And there aren't that many viruses designed for Apples. Also, another thing on a geek level. Mozilla Firefox is a super duper browser compared to Internet Explorer (IE). It is often more secure because it is open source so that many people can mod it so it is more secure. And there is tabbed browsing (which Internet Explorer 7 is going to have after the fact Firefox has had for awhile).

I promise to stop the geeky stuff. For the most part. :)

Firefox rules! And I'm glad the the green screen is back online after a massive server move.

But seriously, I am going to try and be serious and talk about something that relates to pop culture. King Kong anyone? It comes out on DVD tomorrow and I believe mom has preordered a copy from Amazon. It is an amazing movie though I still love the 1933 version. And I am also going home this weekend for various reasons including starting to bring stuff home and get away from the roommate for awhile (even though we get along fantastically most of the time).

Anyways, perhaps I really should study my biology even more. Blah.

Cheers.

Edit @ 10:09 pm: I realize that I might sound a bit weird tonight. Apologies in advance incase I come off as... a bit off in this entry. Blame it being Monday. End edit @ 10:10 PM


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.