set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Well, life invovles ignorant bliss and pickles.

[2006-04-03] @ [5:21 p.m.]

Apologies for not updating anytime soon.

I got busy Saturday by turning in a job application to Barnes and Noble and buying a much needed pair of sandals because my last pair was falling apart after three marverlous years of being worn. And Saturday night, I watched King Kong and worried some more right as I was going to bed if I had gotten my application right and realized I hate the in between of things.

I dislike having to wait on a grade, event, or getting a call for an interview because I think. I think a lot in the in between, and thinking, dear children is bad for you. In Erasmus's The Praise of Folly and I believe one of the key things that Folly pointed out is that wisdom is to be dumb. Actually, we were just discussing the narrative in my English 205 class today.

Other than that, my visit home was a good one. I got plenty of good food but not enough sleep. Which I guess to be expected... being characteristic of a uni student and all.

I actually had some other good stuff on my mind earlier today. For instance, how the day started out as sunny, thunderstorms around mid-afternoon with the chance of tornadoes, sunshine and blue skies come late this afternoon. The forecast that I've heard is calling for more rain and a possiblity of tornadoes still. I love living in Virginia... seriously. The state should have a tourist slogan invovling the randomness of the weather. Ub�r-spiffy (sp?).

And one last note. Being the moderate democrat that I am, this upsets me because there is only so far that the governement can go in the name of national security. Just my two cents.

Lastly, I am going now to get dinner and start on some homework. Cheers.

P.S. Vote for Mile High School because my roommate wants me to spread the word about her boyfriend's band.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage