set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I got twelve solid hours of solid sleep. And not the drunk sleep either

[2006-04-04] @ [9:24 p.m.]

I overheard part of a conversation while coming back from lunch this afternoon from two guys. I had the exact quote earlier but I had other things to attend to so I kinda of forgot the quote in its entirity but the title carrys on the general meaning.

I wasn't as productive as I wanted to be today.

I worked off and on with my Italian composition all day and trying to read an essay from the Reniassiance written by Michel De Montaigne entitled, "Of the Power of the Imagination." It was rather dry reading, considering that I've only gottent two or three pages into the actaul selection. My new reef "Helluva" (seriously, that is the name given to it by the company) sandals are rubbing into an old open wound caused by my older sandals from the past four years. I still like my new sandals though.

Daylight savings is still throwing me off, but I did manage to wake up this morning at 6:45 for my eight o'clock class. This is a pluse.

Though another thing that I am worried about coming up Thursday morning is regestration for my classes next term. Professor Captain Kirk has decided to delay class a half hour so that is starts at 8:30. Lovely. I only get a half hour to (hopefully!) get the majority of my scheduling done if the system doesn't crash on me like it did last semester. It took me three hours last semester to get my classes. Will Lady Luck be with me next Thursday morning so I get my classes automatically? I hope so.

Well, I must be going if I intend to actually finish typing my Italian composition and read the borish essay from the Reniassiance.

Cheers.

P.S. I listened to three additional songs from Lacuna Coil off their new ablum that was released today on BBC 6 radio online. I can happily say that I am impressed and can't wait to get it. :)


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage