set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

"Accept the challenges so that you can feel the exhilaration of victory." - General George S. Patton

[2006-04-05] @ [9:51 p.m.]

"Oh worry, oh my worry has it been that long? / The whistle keeps on blowing but the chills all gone / His empty frame cannot explain, there's nothing left inside / So sing to me a song from yesterday / When laughter filled the tears that we now make." Within a Mile of Home - Flogging Molly

Warning: I'm a wee bit angsty and moody tonight.

I know I rarely post photos and lyrics. The lyrics are from Flogging Molly. I like the first line in particular but decided to include the rest of the verse.

On The Green Screen I am invovled with a topic that basically rants and raves about how cool Sam and Frodo are as characters. One of the subjects that seems to the average is how Sam always keeps hope for the future for both him and Frodo.

Image hosting by Photobucket

The image is from the scene in The Return of the King where Sam is rescuing Frodo from Shelob's lair with Sting and the light of E�rendil. Spectualar scene by the way. Now all geekness aside, Sam always managed to keep hope and why shouldn't I keep some hope? Even though my for Biology is small?

The fact is I seem to be... struggling to keep a C average in the class... or at least I hope I have a C average. To be completely honest, Professor Captain Kirk really hasn't decided how he wants to calculate our final grades. And for once, I am actually not that concerned with the Biology quiz I have tomorrow; (1) I have regestration tomorrow and only a half hour to get my six classes I need and (2) it feels like I put so much work into studying and I get nothing back with low C's and the occasional high D thrown in on quizzes.

Once in a great while I can get a B! But those moments are few and far between.

Boy, don't I seem cheery tonight.

I also have regesitration for classes tomorrow. I have it down to a science. I just hope I can get all the classes I want before 8:30 tomorrow morning.

Now if you excuse me, I am going to study my Biology so I can do well tomorrow.

P.S. If you made it this far, congratulations. I think I will take Patton's attitude on challenges tomorrow.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage