set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Off to the castle!

[2006-04-06] @ [4:13 p.m.]

"No, I won't delay / No, I won't delay/ Time is like a knife for me now / I just won't delay." - My Wings | Lacuna Coil

I had this thing when I first started my diary of putting a song lyric of somekind related to the entry in someway. I rarely do that anymore but I think I shall try do so again, at least for a little while.

Anyways, I got regeistration done and made out with five of the six classes that I wanted. I just didn't get that English 223 class that I need to take writing classes for my English major. If not I can always get it in the Spring of 07.

Here are the class I managed to get:
Biology Lab [Biol 109L] (Tuesday, 8-9.50 AM)
Public Speaking 201 [Comm 201] (Thursday, 7-9.45 PM)
World Literature [Engl 206] (Tuesday and Thursday, 2.30-3.45 PM)
Intermidate Italian [Ital 201] (Monday, Wenesday, Friday, 3-3.50 PM)
Elementray Statisics [Math 125] (Tuesday, 7-9.45 PM)
Investigating the Biological Bases of Behavior and Cognition [Psyc 201] (Monday, Wensday, Friday, 9-9.50 AM)

I decided to take a math since there were no English classes left (that I needed). So come December 2006, I should have all my Gen Eds taken care of with the exception of the 223 class which I do plan to take once I declare my major in spring.

Mostly, this evening is inane dribblings of my mind concerning my scheduling and plans for that bloody bachelor's degree. Apologies.

I am off to do my homework which I haven't touched all day.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage