set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Ah, yes. Those keys.

[2006-04-08] @ [9:08 p.m.]

"Wake me 'til the morning after / I'm so tired, there has got to be an end / To the pain I feel when I'm awake and alive, alive, alive / Alive and I'm dreaming..." Morning After - Chester Bennington vs. Julien-K [off of the Underworld: Evolution soundtrack]

Being awake isn't really that bad, but since around 7:00 am yesterday morning till this current point in time I guess it would be about fifty hours (I can't do math.) I've only had four-ish hours of sleep through naps. Trying to stay awake through the early hours of this morning and today itself was a bit difficult.

I got some work done by reading the two books that I mentioned last entry so the day wasn't completely wasted with me trying to stay awake.

I practically spammed my own livejournal with pointless entries three times this morning. The title of my LJ is "Literary genius of a caffeinated mind..." which it is not. It is more of a mindless ramble. It was so weird because all I wanted to do was move. I played hackie-sack outside of my dorm room at one in the morning with a few friends. Then I walked, stalked my own house on Google Earth, watched radar pictures on Intellicast, and playing mindless flash games. And read tech news just to grow upset on how bussiness and technology is becoming more inpersonal (I guess that would be the word).

I recently found an article on Digg.com. And they call me paranoid. The more I read about big name companies and monoplies prying into personal information and infrindging on one's right to privacy, the more I root myself and in my ideals that private companies should have that type of power.

And it is finally raining. Me watching radar screens all day finally paid off.

Anyways, I promisded myself I would get through at least half of the poetry book that has to be done by Monday tonight. Better get to that.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage