set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Life is full of exceptions.

[2006-04-12] @ [12:17 a.m.]

Hm.

One thing I like about uni is being about to go outside around midnight and randomly joining in on a game of hackie-sack. The game is addicting and I think I might get a hackie-sack just in case the moment calls for it if I can find one.

Ah. The random happy moments of life at university.

I'm going home again this weekend for Easter by getting a ride with a friend who also happens to be going home for Easter and was kind enough to offer me a ride. Yippers for that.

Overall, life isn't that bad though I do have two, well technically, three papers to write and a massive load of work that my professors seem to be giving right now since classes end at the end of this month. Oh boy. Yet I still keep worrying for my Biology grade.

I pray I have a C for a final grade because I know this class is going to wreck my GPA this time. If that is the case, all I can do hope to bring it come Fall of 2006 with a variety of Gen Ed classes that I am taking. Never in my life, as I can remember, have I been so worried about having to pass a class (excluding all my math classes from high school). It is usually math that should be breaking all my hopes and dreams but alas! I have a new foe this academic year... biology.

I mean, I've kept this diary since my sophomore year of high school. Whenever I had a math class then, I complained about it avidly. Never did I complain with a science... with the exception with Chemistry. There is always an exception of some kind.

Maybe my Biology grade might be an exception to my expectations. Maybe I might be able to salvage a 3.0 this semester. Hopefully.

You never now. Life is full of exceptions. Now since it is 12:44 AM and near one in the morning and seeing how's I 've got class and so forth. I am going to bed.

Don't let the bed bugs bite. Nasty critters.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage