set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I don't consider pollen to be spiritual honey. *

[2006-04-17] @ [10:51 p.m.]

Aside from the the fact that today was only Monday and I just want to scream 'I wanna go home', I am just fine and dandy.

After typing in a *coughcrappycough* draft for one my litertature classes to turn in on WebCT and type my Biology homework, I don't even want to be on my laptop anymore, especially considering I've spent roughly the past five hours on the bloody thing. I still have some more work to do before I acutally go to bed.

Though I did go home this weekend for Easter via a ride with a friend which I enjoyed with the exception of Saturday afternoon/evening because I suffered what was an exploding headache or migrains. I'm not sure which is which despite I felt like my head was about to explode. Yet it was fun at home and a nice little break before the next three weeks and I get down to the wire for the last two weeks of classes and finals.

Hm. My sentence structure seems really odd tonight to me.

Yet after that I go home. Home. Job. I still don't have a job yet. I've applied a few places but still haven't heard anything back yet. If worse comes to worse, I'll work in North Carolina this summer (even though the paper work with taxes and such will be hell trying to complete). It's sad because I really just want to work full time this summer so I can earn a little extra money and maybe... just maybe pull a C in Biology. Yet I did get my taxes done and I'll be be five dollars richer this year because I'm getting money back! Awesome!

That class still bothers me. That Biology.

I could go on sounding likle a complete fool this evening by my right wrist is starting to hurt from typing, my neck looks like it is broken from the way it leans to the left, and I'm yawning. This can only mean one thing. I'm tired.

Till next time.

Cheers.

*Title is from one of my classes last week when we were discussing the poem "May" from American Primitive by Mary Oliver.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage