set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I write what I know and what I think I know.

[2006-04-18] @ [9:50 p.m.]

I sometimes wish I still retained my childhood ignorance to the world's events. Things were simpler.

There are days that I think the world has gone all to hell but when has it not been like that? Since, I guess for the sake of arguements, the beginnings of civiliaztion or humankind, there has always been some sort of fighting or death or misery going on. And there is goodness in the world too. Make no mistake of that but it seems that more often the bad in the world gets more attention.

In my Firefox browser, I have four live bookmarks. One to the BBC News, The One Ring.net, Slashdot, and Digg. Obviously BBC News is news, TORN is Lord of the Rings relataed fandom news, and the other two technology news feeds. So I am aware, most of the time, of the happenings in the world. I read about the US and that "force is still an opition" with Iran. Refer here. The idea frightens me a bit.

And mind you, I am still young and unexperienced in the ways of the world but I am allowed to be concerned but I'm not obsessed over it. Really. I am more obsessed about getting literature papers done or trying by a miracle of divine intervention of pulling a C out of Biology.

That would be amazing.

Right now, I'm a little amazed the Livejournal has started offering advertising on their site and journals if you opt in. Though I have an LJ, I still prefer Dland hands down.

Since I've been here since 2002. I'm going on four years this year. Holy Smokes!

The nights when I attempt to address issues that mean something to me usually don't turn out... that well in my eyes. It is usually not that well written in some sense like my rough draft of papers. So hopefully this entry tonight makes some sense in all of its muddled, non-clarity glory.

I am off to read Don Quixote before tomorrow's class.

Cheers.

*It is amazing how this entry seems to have progressed so quickly to different topics without no real transition.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage