set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Random gibberish is actually just that. Random jibberish.

[2006-04-24] @ [10:07 p.m.]

I really wanted to write a very witty, meaningful entry where I actually discuss my political views about this subject of a brand new digital copyright bill which really ticks me off. The old one is just fine. This is the democrat in me so never you mind. I've just been in favor of people keeping the privacy, retaining rights, and not giving the government absolute control.

What is even more weirder is that my uni newspaper just cornered me into 'Ask the Student's opinion type thing' and I was wearing one of my old t-shirts that looks like crap. Talk about your random moments in life.

Yet anyways, Brain let me borrow a documentary earlier this weekend called Invisible Children. It talks about the children of Northen Uganda who live in fear of being abducted by rebels to be brought out into the bush and brian washed into killing. It is a very powerful film and I recommend it.

And the I bought too books today, each for $2.99 each. Domesday Book (that book/governement record that William the Conquerer wrote to see how much land he had actually conqurered. And Night of Stone: Deathe and Memory in Twentieth-Century Russia.

My mind is dull and tired. I have that class which I hate first thing in the morning.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage