set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Cuteness overlord.

[2006-04-29] @ [9:06 p.m.]

In about four days time, excluding tonight, I shall be on my way home (even though I only live an hour south of uni).

Though I am still considered among those to be unemployed at the moment, I have turned in two applications... well, hopefully three if mom will take in another application I mailed home Wenesday night. I did go home last night just come back this evening. I saw another place that was hiring and I made a mental note to go up there Thursday afternoon. If the car has gas.

Though all I have to do is survive the next four days with the following to overcome:
exams
studying
cleaning the dorm
check-out
closing inspections

I've actually come to the decsion that it will be what it will be. I will do my very best to study (I sound so corny right now but I don't care). I will do my best to clean, and my roommate will still be here so Nicole can clean too some. And I'll let them inspect. If they fine something wrong. I will be billed. The amount will be paid and I'll move onto the next to impossible task of gaining employment to the workfoce.

Which hopefully it'll happen within the month of May. Or else, I could start selling blood. Though I'm deathly afraid of needles and after a friend's arm after she got blood drawn wasn't a pretty sight.

Anyways, I really should study. I have two finals Monday and a butt load of other things to work on.

Cheers.

P.S. Visit Cute overload. If you like cute things, it will make you feel better.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage