set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Waking the dead.

[2006-04-30] @ [1:45 a.m.]

Wow. I actually scared the crap out of my roommate and company about an hour ago. I was sleeping when she walked in but not anymore :)

I actually felt kind of bad about accidently scaring her. I mean she would had found out eventually that I was in the room sleeping.

Apparently, she thought I was coming home Sunday night. Not Saturday night.

Hearing my roommate scream to wake the the living dead was enough to wake me. I guess I am a zombie then. Anyways, I'm going to be up a little while since her coming in and screaming in fright because of me had a little something to do with it. Maybe it's karma or something.

Even though I'll probably be bored out of my skull less than a week into my summer break, I can't wait for it to get here. The prospective of sleeping in my own bed, having to no "school" work hanging over my head, and being able to read my own summer reading list excites me. Especially since I'm listing on all my applications, if they choose to higher me, I'm not avaible to work until May 15 or later, giving me at least a week to be a lazy college student. And probably by July or sooner, I will eagerly anticipating

Four more days.

Though I had the strangest dream of trying to print off a 99 page article for an exam at the uni library. And once it was printed, I had to share it with two others spiliting it thirty-three pages each per person and having to switch off as needed. I think being close to finals makes people crazy.

Since I am up. I think I'll study. What a novel idea!

Or go back to sleep. Whatever comes first.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage