set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The fatal spore with a funny name.

[2006-05-16] @ [10:12 p.m.]

Blah.

And again.

Blah.

Today, the lunch crowd was crazy and my brain wasn't there to keep my body company. I forgot to write some drinks down on two tickets and ended up paying for it out of my own pocket. Blah. And the tip was so-so compared to what I've been making to that last three days. And I work tomorrow. We all have off days. I guess today was just mine.

Blah.

Other than that, life has been good. Mother's day as well. I finally made mom sit down to watch The Chronicles of Narnia: the Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe which she enjoyed. And I made dinner last night and helped this evening, which wasn't that bad.

I find it funny that I rarely update as much as I did compared to when I was at uni. Things just seem to have a definite routine at home that is meant to be followed. With the days I work I leave the house by ten and I'm home around three and I did whatever is needed in between. And off days, it is more of the same.

I actually miss going to lectures is some sense because it gave me something to do during the day. And it gave me something to write about.

Right now, I am catching up on my reading and right now am working on a crossword from People.

I did go out to coffee tonight with a friend from high school and someone I'm living with next year at uni in JR. It was a nice little deviation from the routine that seems to have become the summer so far.

Anyways, I am off now. I have work tomorrow and laziness to do tonight before I go to bed.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage