set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Procrastination Is the Theif of Time

[2006-05-22] @ [10:03 p.m.]

From General Peckem's office on the mainland came prolix bulletins each day by such cheery homilies as "Procrastination Is the Thief of Time" and "Cleanliness is Next to Godliness." General Peckem's communications about cleanliness and procrastination made Major Major fell like a filthy procrastinator, and he always got those things out of the way as quickly as he could." - Joseph Heller Catch-22: 92

I've neglected doing quite a few things lately, such as this diary.

I found an old bridge that connected to green fields. One field was greener on the other side. I thought it would make a nice summer home. I mean, a stream runs under the bridge. And I don't eat goats.

Actually, that is just a very poor attempt of an excuse to trying to figure and explain why I have not updated so much as I expected I would once the summer started. I can say that today was the first day I had off after working for the past six days.

Today wasn't bad. I deposited a much needed 61 dollars into my checking and got back a check from the government for my last W-2. Guess how much I got from the US government? Four whole dollars. And I even managed to get a check for one dollar. One dollar. From the commonwealth on the same W-2. That makes five whole dollars.

We're talking about being a big spender here. I could back a Starbuck's coffee with money like that. Or just put it into my savings.

Either way, life hasn't been that exciting lately. I work tomorrow and get air for the car tires as well after work. Sound's exciting, doesn't it?

I'm actually going to make a reading list this summer of books that I am going to read and (try to finish). Just because I have a very odd habit of never actually "finishing a book". I'll start it and get a decent amount through it and then read the end... never actually reading the whole thing through. I read in sections. Or something like that. Anyways, I've completely digressed from my original topic.

Summer reading list. Awhile back Theswordsman recommended a few interesting books from an author called Edward Marston that sound pretty interesting. Any other recommendations?

Anyways, I'm getting ready to turn my laptop off for the evening.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage