set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Short. Yes, short.

[2006-05-30] @ [10:18 p.m.]

First of. I was tagged. By Laura.

And the rules:

The first player in this "game" starts with the topic "6 weird habits/embarrassing things/about yourself", and people who get tagged need to write a blog about their six weird habits/embarrassing things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose the next 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don't forget to leave a comment that says "you are tagged" in their comments and tell them to read your blog.

-------------------------------

1. I have this habit of sleeping with every single door closed in my bedroom / dormroom.

2. Spilling a glass of ice all over a table when I was serving a customer one day. Quite nerve wracking.

3. I bite my nails and do still to this day.

4. I saw Interview with the Vampire when I was nine. For two years after that, I was afraid to sleep with my blinds open. Now it is one of my favorite movies.

5. I have to shower every morning in order to get my hair, just because my hair is so curly.

6. My jaw dislocates.

---------------------
And now, my victims for this meme. Mwahahaha. Sarah, Gabriela, Zoe, Claire, John, and Megan

Okay, now that is taking care of, let's move onto pressing topics such as life, sunburn, and work.

This past memorial day weekend was nice and long. I was out by the pool with mom on Sunday and Monday. I got a very bad case of sunburn. Yet it hurting less and less each passing day. That is a good thing. And Monday was a bit of a splurging with shopping including getting a video game and a 25 dollar bodyboard for the beach next month. I actually hope I'll be able to keep it up this summer on my days off. I only live about an hour from the beach... so long as tourists aren't that bad.

And I'm working nights now. Tonight was the first evening except I got let off early becuase it was pretty much dead. So I work nights for now on and it is kind of strange. I like working in the days but now I'll be home and free during the days. Strange.

Sorry this is short tonight, I really don't have much to say tonight.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage