set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Do you have shoes? Do the shoes have soles? Then I need souls! Lots of souls!

[2006-06-02] @ [10:42 p.m.]

"There's a lightning storm each and every night / Crashing inside you like motorbikes / We toss and turn, sleep so loud / Grind the teeth in our/ Our empty mouths (are empty...)" Burn (Alleged Remix) - Alkaline Trio

The lyrics really have no significance. I was listening to it on the way home and I am tired. And I drove through rain and some lightening.

My feet hurt. And they have since ten, considering that is when I got off work tonight. It was a bit hectic but it then smoothed out except the phone kept ringing off the hook. Really. Apparently, a lot of people like to get delievery on Friday nights.

And I still have to work tomorrow night for six hours and four hours on Sunday. I need to buy new soles for my shoes. Because all my other shoes seem shot to hell. Can anybody recommand anything?

And I made cookies today which was actually quite delicious since it came from a bag.

What else?

In my brain-dead state, my writing is not up to par. My wit is not as sharp. Never was when my eyes were bloodshot. Yet one thing I do want to do is write a ballad before the end of the month. It is just a bit difficult.

I'm off and going to bed.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage