set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It truly is the ends of the world.

[2006-06-06] @ [4:53 p.m.]

Today is the six day of the sixth month of the sixth year of the century/ millenium.

I kind of want to proclaim that this is the end of the world. Etc, etc, etc. I've heard that expecting mothers haved even tried to avoid having their babies born on this day. And there was even a movie, The Omen, that took advatage of this day. The most catostrophic event was that the RMS Lusitania was launched on June 6, 1906. This ship was later sunk by the Germans in 1915 which brought the US into World War I I believe. And D-Day also occurred... the invasion of Europe, Opreation Overlord, June 6, 1944.

Sorry, the history geek within me is getting the better of me tonight.

I'm doing better though I do not think I was that ill tempered to begin with. I had a hissy-fit (who actually says that) last night over a few things. Such as there being no food in the house. But.. but Dad did pick up some food toady, I did get out of the house and get my father's day and mom's birthday shopping knocked out. I just hope it goes well since both holidays (even mom's birthday) are on the same day, June 18th.

Though I've been meaning to clean but haven't because I've been using my job as an excuse.

Though work has been fairly slow lately and the tips have been okay. I miss working the day shift instead of nights. I thoughts nights were meant to be a bit busier with customers who dine in...

I don't want to sound selfish but I'm a poor college student trying to save some money.

Anyways, my back hurts a bit tonight.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage