set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Don't forget to wear your floaties!

[2006-06-14] @ [4:48 p.m.]

It has been raining all day thanks to the remains of Tropical Storm Alberto. It is getting close to five inches of rain since it started last night. I even created a game called, "Guess the amount of rain in the gauge" through out the day to give me something to do. And I can't go to Java tonight, forbidden by the parents, because the it has been raining all day and the roads are a mess. Bah. Darn localized flooding issues.

So my evening is a wash out which means I couldn't read a new poem. So it is going to beautiful tomorrow, suppossedly, on the night I am scheduled to work. Wonderful. Truly wonderful. It must be law of the universe or something.

Whenever this happens, it clears up within a few hours, along with the roads and I still can't go. Funny, ain't it how it works?

Other than that, life is alright, I can't really complain because life isn't that terrible.

And it is still raining. Quite heavily mind you.

At least it wasn't a full strength tropical storm or a hurricane or else there would be a loss of power. I did hear thunder a while ago.

Anyways, I am off right now to go make dinner and find something else to do tonight. Since it seems all the roads are impassiable and all that marvelous stuff.

Cheers and wear floaties.

Seriously, there is like a river in our back yard and the rain gauge is pushing six inches.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage