set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

First day of summer.

[2006-06-21] @ [11:58 a.m.]

I am in Corolla right now. I have been since yesterday with my mom. Tomorrow I exchange places with my dad and do a two hour drive back from the Outer Banks to lovely ol' Virginia... which I am looking forward too and dreading.

Like me actually going into the Atlantic today to bodyboard. Except... a kid stepped on a dead blowfish this morning and I don't want that ot happen this afternoon. Seriously, I've been stung by a jellyfish (little evil creatures with no heart or brain) and that wasn't that bad. But today is the longest day of the year. I'm just weird like that.

I will just drag my mom in with me.

Anyways, being how that I have never been a tourist persay... I am also going to take advantage of local tourist attractions, such as the light house of the Whalehead Club... such as a ghost tour thing since I am into that paranormal stuff.

Anyways, lunch is calling.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage