set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

This entry should've won the Pulitizer Prize!

[2006-07-01] @ [10:56 p.m.]

Firstly, a little memo on my writing style because it is a random thought in my head.

Often at times, my syntax is fragmented like my thoughts as they come to me. My spelling is horrible. My grammar is atrocious. My sentences disgusting, and I am supposed to be an English major. Ironic, isn't it? Anyways, sometimes my style isn't Pulitzer Prize material but it is me and this blog is mine. Fantastic isn't it?

Anyways, back to your regularly scheduled entry...

Nothing much has happened since I last updated except work. And work. And some sleeping and breathing and eating. And a bit of reading. And watching the FIFA 2006 World Cup, my latest obsession of the summer. Though it is a bit hard to not watch since the TV at work has the World Cup on whenever the game is on. I am not complaining because I got to see the game with Italy and the Ukraine yesterday (a glorious 3-0). Though I was fairly disappointed and surprised at today's matches. How could England lose? And France won against Brazil? The cooks at the pizzeria seem to be huge fans and earlier in the Cup I was told Argentina and Brazil were very favored to win by them. Look who was eliminated. Interesting indeed.

I am still hoping that Italy will win the cup. All they have to do is beat Germany to get into the final match.

Besides watching the World Cup, I still want to make this summer worthwhile. In the last entry, you got to see a few pictures from the mini beach vacation. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Especially being able to body surfing (though I've always called it body boarding or boogie boarding) for the first time in a few years. The last day the waves were fantastic. This has inspired me to make a point this summer: going to the beach more often.

I mean why not? I live in a central area for tourist from all over who flock just to go the beaches. I live four miles from the North Carolina boarder being an hour from Nags Head and two hours from Corolla (which is where I've really fallen in love with). And I am an hour from Virginia Beach. Even though I was never a sun worshipper, I could go to get some more body boarding in before heading back up to uni.

Yet it seems that I've run out of thoughts to say, I am calling it a night. And my dail-up has been a pain in the butt.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage