set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

And now for something completely different.

[2006-07-04] @ [11:25 a.m.]

I hate it when the middle of the day begins to get all weird. My manager at work called me as I was half way driving to work to let me know that I didn't need to come in because it is not going to be very busy. I feel like I am cutting a class or something worse. Damn my insecurities.

So I ended up with the 4th of July off, depsite the weirdness factor I have, I ended up going to Best Buy and buying a CD (despite how I barely have any money right now). And plus side, I get to watch the World Cup match between Italy and Germany without having to work. Italy hopefully crushes Germany.

So yes, today is July 4th... Independence Day... etc, etc, etc. The US is 230 years old. And I am wondering if this year will be anything like last year. Last year had a lot of fireworks, fun, and other things. I like to play with fireworks, so long as I do not blow off any body parts, if we have any fireworks. If not, the neighbors often put on a good show.

If not, this fireworks display is always fun.

So I am going to go and take advantage of my weird day off.

Till next time. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage