set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You know, these clothes do not fancy you at all. It should be a dress or nothing. I happen to have no dress in my cabin.

[2006-07-08] @ [12:32 p.m.]

Elizabeth Swann: There will come a moment when you have the chance to do the right thing.
Jack Sparrow: I love those moments. I like to wave at them as they pass by.

Why didn't the pirates go to the movie? Because it was rated aarrgghh. It is a lame joke, I know.

I couldn't resist a truly corny joke. Nor could I resist putting in two of my favorite lines (that I found on imdb). Really. I saw Dead Man's Chest yesterday on opening day with a friend. Braving lunch hour traffic, idiot drivers, crowded theaters, and a stranger sitting next to me... I managed to see the movie I've waited over a year to see.

I sound rather geekish. Do I not?

Needless to say I was blown away. I never did expect the movie to be so dark, especially since it was made by Disney. But the movie was indeed a sequeal that screamed sequeal to another squeal. I am going to try and keep this spoilerish free...though the cliffhanger ending left me speechless. I loved the character developement that occurred for all the characters, especially Elizabeth and Will. Anyways, it was a good movie.

And beside seeing the movie, yesterday was a marvelous day off.

It just sucks I have to go back to work tonight. Blah.

Anyways, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage