set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

My hands are clean now because of the bleach.

[2006-07-15] @ [11:37 p.m.]

Work tonight was slow. So slow. So very slow. So very, very slow. You get the picture.

So I have no real intersting stories tonight except random thoughts that I usually have when I drive the country roads home. I have a lot of these moments now that I think about it.

What really brought it was that I was thinking about William Shakespear, particulary the play Julius Ceasar because I got it for a quarter today. This lead to the thought that I am now just beginning to understand his writings (I know it is pitiful for an English major). Which therefore lead me to the question if I was living in Elizabethan England and I was a woman of wealth and privilage, would I be able to understand Shakespeare then?

Then I asked if I was given the chance to live in any other time in history, given to the fact I was more than likely a man of noblity and power, would I do it? Besides up until the last century, women and poorer populations didn't have much power or good hygine for that matter.

Funny how my thought process works. Or scary.

I am trying to find something else to type about. I never seem to be full of much information or regaling reading as I usually am during the school year.

Mom and I had a very... in-depth conversation about this semesters money. Needless to say it did make me reflect on the world, society, and future and become a bit more bitter. Bitter in the sense I have no freaking idea what the future holds and it upsets me. I am like my mother in that sense, it upsets me if I can't control something. How child-like of me.

Anyways, I am finally cutting this short because it is almost mid-night. My feet hurt from work, my parents are in bed, I'm tired, and I have work tomorrow anyways.

Don't eat the mushrooms. The bad kind.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage