set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

This time it was real.

[2006-08-06] @ [12:33 a.m.]

Do you remember at the beginning of fall semester last year (if you been reading that long) that I used to complain about the fire alarms?

There were only a few instances were it was serious, to my knowledge. Among these, the great Santoro Flood of '05 and the dryers smoking a bit. But most of the time, it was simliar to crying wolf. Nothing serious. By the end of October, when the alarms started to die down, it became more of an annoyance than anything else.

Especially at two in the morning.

Though yesterday it was quite serious. The area had some major thunderstorms. And I have question to propose to you. What are the odds of lightning hitting a building, that contains lightning rods, and it catching fire? Apparently very good.

I hope all those students are alright and nothing that serious happens to my dorm this year. As selfish as it sounds.

Let's move on to the obvious. I haven't updated for awhile. I blame laziness and work. Maybe one or the other or both. But the point is nothing exciting has happened that is noteworthy. My grandmother had surgery and is doing well. It has been hotter than the depths of hell, and I've been spending money like it grows on trees all in the name of preparing to go back to uni. Seriously, I still have yet to order four classes worth of textbooks where all are basically new editions.

But I have about two weeks now before I leave to go back to uni. I've gotten most of my things I'll need before going to back. Everything is so disorganized though, especially since I keep misplacing everything. Among these are sunglasses, carkeys, wallet, cell phone, sanity. You know. The usual.

So I am off to go to bed. Till next time, I'll try to update more often. Especially this week.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage