set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Computers will take over your life.

[2006-08-07] @ [9:19 p.m.]

Damn it to hell.

Sorry for the expletives but this afternoon and evening have been a pain in the butt. You see, my laptop from Dell has been acting oddly for the past month. I thought it could've been the virus software. Seriously. So I went to Java today, hooked up to their wifi network, called the school asking how I could update. Turned out I can't until I get back to school. So I decided to browse the Internet and then the computer froze up and so I restarted figuring, 'Hey! It is not that big of a deal. The computer is fine!'

Ha. Ha. Ha.

Piece of crap.

Thus began my long journey. I called Dell the first time and they told me it was a virus. A bloody virus. Okay, that can fixed. Somehow.

Then mom comes home. I tell her of my problem and she is hell bent... eager to help me. Then after many unsuccessful attempts to even get to the desktop, she calls Dell. By this time, I was done with it and I was pissed. And it turns out to be a blasted hard drive issue.

What this means, since I still have a warranty on the stupid thing, I get a new hard drive and get to reinstall all the software. Yeppers. Doesn't that sound wonderful.

Though if it wasn't for my mom's help and such, this mess never would have been solved. Except I was too upset to admit it and I feel like an ass because of it.

Now I want to go out and buy something useless and meaningful to me so I can feel better. Unfortunately I really can't do that because I'm trying to save money. Money that I'll need soon.

To be honest, life feels like a mess that I have to pick up right now. Except I don't know where to start and a hurricane came through. I just have so many things to do before I go back to uni and I have nowhere to start.

I am off to perhaps plan and stuff.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage