set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

And I am still here.

[2006-08-18] @ [10:09 p.m.]

I know it has been almost two weeks since I updated. You must forgive me. I've been busy. Kind of. Well I packed this past week.

I am finally moved into my new dorm with my laptop fully functional. I am, for the most part, unpacked in my new spankin' sweet suite (with living room) for this year. I have lovely posters and a Italian flag hanging over my bed. I still haven't figured out a place for my lamp. I bought one of these "clip-on" lamps, hoping to use it for the bed, since I have no night stand this year.

Alas, I still have to figure out to get the thing to work.

Also, I was in the process of fixing my blasted laptop. I had to install a new hard drive, load all my drivers, old software, search for my earliest back up of files, and be weary of viruses.

Can't blame me.

Other than that, life is life and contuies to go on. The farewell to my parents were easy. I got my textbooks (pretty much all new editions) and I get to look some of them tomorrow. Yippee.

Actually, this entry is lacking because I really have nothing to type. Maybe tomorrow.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage