set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Swish of the wrist and all your dreams will come true.

[2006-08-22] @ [10:26 p.m.]

Seriously. Today was already the second days of classes and I am tired. I know that probably seems insignificant compared to everyone else in the world that works a "real-life" job out in the big, bad world. Correction it is insignificant. I better enjoy uni while it lasts.

I have gone to all my brand new classes except one, which is Public Speaking. I seriously had nightmares about that class last week before I even came here. The idea of that class frightens me that much.

My other classes are doing well for the most part. Psychology is for lack of a better word-- dry. At least the reading is. I have my first genuine lecture nine sharp tomorrow morning. Italian is making me wish I remember all the grammar from last semester since I forgot to pack my old notes for reference. I am trying to go home next week and my parents see no point in mailing up my notebook to me. The internet is hardly reliable except in the ways of procrastinating.

Then today I had Biology lab at eight in the morning. I never was a biology person and we have a grad student teaching it. I love English 206 even though I had to run out this afternoon and buy a $30.95 textbook called Theory of the Novel. So very exciting, especially when the book feels like carrying around a centre block. I also I had my first of two night classes this semester: Statistics. My problem is what was I thinking? The last math class I took was in high school, eighteen months ago. I got a C in it. For the first half, I was just repeating WTF? over and over. I think I just might get the hang of it, especially when I have to memorize Greek letters now. At least it is only one class.

I've also done a lot of reading and studying, taking naps in between, eating some, and sleeping too.

See? I am keeping busy. I don't need a job yet.

I think there is an infestation of lady bugs in my room. I really don't have a problem with them except when they land on the face of an Orlando Bloom poster I have hanging next to my desk. Give them a flick of my wrist and their gone.

In other news, I finally decided on a major yesterday. Any guessers to what it is? You will win absolutely nothing except the satisfaction in knowing you guess correctly.

An English major with a focus on writing.

I bet you didn't see that one coming did you?

Now if you excuse me, I'm going to bed because I want my sleep before I have to deal with that lovely morning class.

Just remind me not to take any morning classes unless I can help it next semester.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage