set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Butter my butt and call me a biscut.

[2006-08-24] @ [10:13 p.m.]

I should be studying like a good little uni student.

I have Italian and Psychology tomorrow. Nothing I can really do with psych though and with Italian, it is a limited review since I left all my old material at home. A very smart move on my behalf, especially since I can't get it till next week.

I had no morning classes this morning which was nice. English was discussing literary theory. Not the most exciting thing in the world but it is interesting because the whole class tried to define what a novel really was. Then I had my last once-a-week class tonight. Public Speaking.

I had nightmares about this class last week.

Seriously.

Yet I am actually looking foreword to this class now, after going tonight. The professor is really passionate about his subject. He talked about the class being a place of trust, since in essence, if you're making a speech up there, you have to trust the class to not ridicule you. It kind of reminds me of creative writing class and that is why I think I might enjoy it.

Just don't tell my parents.

Other than that, I can foresee nothing of real interest happening tomorrow or this weekend. I am going to try and sleep in a bit. Work on homework obviously and on my once-a-week classes work and other work. I am going to bed in an hour so I can get up bright and early tomorrow. At eight.

Cheers.

And the title came from Jessica, one of my suitemates.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage