set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Don't go swimming in that diseased water!

[2006-09-01] @ [10:19 p.m.]

Damn Ernesto.

It rained. It flooded. The school lost power and from last I heard will be like that until Sunday evening... It still makes me nervous that something bad will happen because I am not there. No. I am home because the weather cleared up and we left. Until Sunday anyways.

It flooded because I hear we got around a foot of rain today. People were swimming out in a drainage ditch in front of my dorm like it was a pool. On the great lawn, in front of the Student Union, it looked like an ocean and people were wake boarding in there. The same of the moat-like-soccer field where people were rolling in the water like pigs. Well, that is what they reminded me of.

And of course there was the whole power issue.

But I am home and that makes me happy and my birthday is on Monday so at least it isn't going to be ruined like I thought it was last night. At least not yet.

I do plan on doing homework while I am home including studying, writing a speech, and a paper.

I am sorry this is short but I really didn't sleep because of the tropical storm. Power kept going on and off and surging all this morning before eight when it decided to go off permanently.

I am going to bed till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage