set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Today's the day I turned the big 1-9. Nineteen if you can't count.

[2006-09-04] @ [9:11 p.m.]

The picture is of the Fellowship running from the goblins of Moria into Lothlorien.

I am keeping this short tonight because I have a dump truck load of homework I need to start working on over the next week because it is due this week.

Firstly, thank you to everyone who wished me a happy birthdays and I also want to wish my birthday twin, tiggersnail a merry day of birth too.

So, like I said, this week is probably going to be a pain. I can feel it because I am the queen of procrastination. I have Italian (especially completing a lot of excerises in my workbook), a speech to write, clothes to find for my speech, a five page paper to write, and a bunch of testes and quizzes in there. I am actually procrastinating working right now even though I have my paper open in MS Word right now.

How am I going to write five pages on Candide?

Good question.

Though I love my roommmate and flatmates even though at times I can hate them but it is more of a love than hate relationship. But after the climatic start to the day at midnight, specifically 12:02 this morning, the day was pretty laid back. Here's a summary: I went to bed at 11:30 last night to have all three of my roommates waking me up with a birthday cake in front of me. I was half asleep and then I was dragged out of bed and given small gifts. It was a nice little event.

Sorry for the choppiness of this tonight but I have a bio lab bright and early as well as homework to finish tonight.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage