set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

How dare you call me a raging baboon!

[2006-09-14] @ [11:29 p.m.]

What is this?

MSN has changed the layout for the search engine and it is now powered by Windows Live? What is Windows Live anyhow? Why does it look so aesthically pleasing like Mac has for the past four years with Mac OS X? And what is the big deal with Windows Vista, besides it looks a lot nicer than Windows XP?

I have no idea.

I just noticed that new change with MSN and the fact the release date for Vista is nearing closer. And the fact I love this op-ed going against upgrading your XP system to Vista. I'd like to think that my *coughsketchycough* Dell Laptop will last me another five years before I even consider getting a new laptop. Besides, even though it will probably be outdated, this is my little dream machine. People have cars. I have a bleeding computer. (Betcha you didn't know Mac can run Windows too...) I also hope my desktop, running the most unreliable operating system ever created (Windows Me), will continue to run for at least another ten years too. It'll be an antique by then.

Also I've been thinking about investing in an external hard drive in the future for music perhaps or making a back up copy of my hard drive for emergencies. Emergencies when my hard drive decides to blow up for instance. And to make it a secondary drive.

Getting back on track, I have no idea what prompted my outburst on recent technological innovations. But I do love Firefox. Like I said, I am going to get back on track and keep on the straight and narrow.

Public Speaking is still a very challenging class. Challenging in the respect that I am not struggling to understand concepts but more so in the way of the actual amount of work that is assigned for completion. I worked my butt off for the past two days trying to complete seven pages of learning notes posted on WebCT on Tuesday. Then there were also the readings that are assigned weekly. The class is making me taking a vow to never taking a once-a-week class unless it can be helped.

Being buried up to my neck with homework leaves little time for such enjoyment as procrastinating, writing, wasting time, watching DVDs, letting the day slip away, and so forth. And how do I find time to update this evening? By simply not doing my homework tonight and doing it tomorrow afternoon! This also leaves time for creative writing! In recent hours, I have had my bug for writing revived from a coma and been writing sporadically throughout the evening. It feels good to have a release on life considering school has been a wee bit rough around the edges this weekend.

At least I get to go home this weekend thanks to one of my suitemates. I am going to ignore the fact I have a speech and paper due on Thursday and try to have fun this weekend. It is now 12:07 AM and I need to go to bed right now because I have a boring morning class to go to later around nine this morning.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage