set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Slay the Dragon of Dirt!

[2006-09-25] @ [7:15 p.m.]

I was almost crushed by mountains and mountains of books last week but I fought my way through with my black ball point pen and five star notebooks! This week's battle includes attack of the many dust bunnies!

Seriously though, the minor clutter and dirt our suite has does not bother me that much. My roommate�s disaster area of our dorm room usually doesn't bother me. The living room that has been a storage room for the past month really hasn't bothered me. Until now...well for the next to days. Random Safety and Health inspections will be taken place over the next two days.

I really don't like to fail on things that I know should be easy. Like cleaning. I mean... I shouldn't be nervous? Should I?

Other than that impending task, this week appears to be no where near as dangerous and perilous as last week. A few tests and a group oral presentation is all I have to worry about tomorrow. And some reading here and there.

It is just I am afraid to tackle the cleaning this evening and homework.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage