set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I love onions and hobbits!

[2006-09-27] @ [7:31 p.m.]

I promise I will read everyone's diary when I get a chance. I just haven't found the time to actually organize my thoughts because for the past two or three days I've dealt with a lot drama.

It drove me crazy because it tore me in two because I felt like I was caught in the middle. I prefer not to go into the details here. The point is though I made a conscious decision this morning that I am sick of it (this drama). I am tired of trying to find a compromise to keep everyone happy. If you know me well enough, you know I will bend over backwards to make people happy even if I am getting short changed. It is just in my nature to try to please everyone.

I am making a promise to myself. I am just going to stop trying, ignoring it, and hoping everything works itself off. I'll address it if the problem comes up again but I am over it.

Please let me know if I am going back on my own word.

Yet this evening I delayed going back to my dorm room after my Italian class. I've been neglecting my writings for the past few weeks and reading for fun. I worked on a story and poem for two hours. I started reading The Silmarllion again for the second time this year. I have been fighting the urge to buy a sketchbook so I can draw again.

Every now and then I get this sudden urge to draw, even though I am alright, I am no great artist. Unfortunately, I left the same sketch book I have had for the past six years at home. Good news, next week is Fall Break so I get to go home. I want to start drawing again or at least when the fancy strikes me. I wanted to draw this image of Frodo earlier today but I don't have my darn sketch book. The only image of drawn involving LoTR so far was of Frodo but apparently I got real good at drawing horses over the summer.

I need to remember something though about this year. I have noticed a pattern. For a few weeks I'll have a heavy workload and it'll be kind of lighter the next week and the vicious cycle begins again. I need to learn to make sometime for myself like I did tonight or else I will probably go crazy this year.

Yet I do have homework calling. I have about four chapters in my Public Speaking book that I have to read and start studying for a Psychology test on Friday.

Hopefully the end of this week will turn to be alright and I'll play Battle for Middle Earth II. The game is addicting, especially when Isengard keeps beating my butt in the Scourging of the Shire.

Truly, I do love hobbits.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage