set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The brief update after the briefer update. What a mouthful, eh?

[2006-10-10] @ [9:33 p.m.]

What is the proper attention grabber for an entry that is long overdue?

I was abducted by aliens on Sunday and returned promptly to my home in time for dinner.

Do I have your attention yet? Kind of? I did promise a proper entry earlier this afternoon despite I still have homework that needs to be done. Italian mostly and it is read a newspaper article and answer comprehension questions. Not too hard but the news story really doesn't make sense. That is what tomorrow is for.

Anyways like I mentioned earlier I was on Fall Break for the past four days or so. It was lovely this year because it was nice and relaxing without any major concerns. I really didn't wish to come back to school after sleeping in my own bed for four nights, having my own bathroom, and eating nothing but soul food. After riding back to school with Jessica, unpacking, and sitting at my desk trying to complete Italian I realized that I wanted to be home where I didn't have to do any home work.

Well I did but I didn't actively feel the presurres of completeing my homework is the point.

Tomorrow I have classes and I have the strong feeling that I will have my back against the wall trying to complete my assignments with quality work in a timely fashion.

Psychology is a horrible class. That is all and I'll try to make another entry worthwhile unlike this one tonight. It started out great but kind of went downhill as the hour went on and the pressure to do my reading for other classes and go to bed grow.

Oh yeah, I apologize for the typos in advance. I am too lazy to proofread this entry tonight.

Till next time. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage