set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

They call me Forgetful Lass!

[2006-10-11] @ [4:19 p.m.]

If it isn't one thing, it is another.

Every time I go home, I bring back more stuff and forget other, more important stuff. For instance, after coming back from Fall Break and heading out to my first class in the morning, I realized I did not have my Dell USB memory stick.

Mind you, I always have it with me in my backpack if I am out and about around campus.

Well I panicked upon the realization I did not have it because there is only so many places I would put it and it was in none of those places. Needless to say I needed to get a new one, as much as it pains me, because it is a necessity at college. Mom was kind of enough to reimburse me for the new drive.

It is chunkier than my other one. And whiter. And made by a different company. Yet it gets the job done and the memory is twice as large. Not going to lose it again.

Instead of bring back my USB drive I bring back other things that I need, like a suit jacket for my next speech in Public Speaking, or clean shirts, or something else needed... like little action figures to decorate my desk. I can't get my homework done without them.

Speaking of homework, I really need to learn to manage time. As this semester reaches the half way point I feel like some of my grades are slipping or I could just be imagining it. Except in physiology. I really am struggling in that class...blah. Whatever reason it is, classes are tiring.

Anyways, I feel my attention span slowly drifting away as well as my list of things-to-do tonight.

So, anyways.

Cheers!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage