set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Breathe and relax before your brain explodes.

[2006-10-19] @ [12:12 a.m.]

I am usually in bed around midnight because I have morning classes four out of the five days of week. I love my sleep but today, since it is Thrusday, happens to be the rare occassion that I don't have morning classes later this morning.

I keep typing tomorrow but it is now sixteen minutes after mindnight thereby making tomorrow today.

So I am up a bit later than I usually am so I'll turn into a pumpkin.

So where have I been? Back at school since Fall Break ended last weekend on last Wenesday to be exact. I've been doing homework, trying to bring up my lousy Psychology grade, and deciding on my classes for next semester. Basically I have been busy and lazy at once! How utterly amazing.

I have been trying to keep my social life and sanity in tack as well though I have been finding that a bit challenging. There have been a few issues with my roommate that I have found annoying and it ticked me off tonight. I mean we're still on good terms but I just have to find a way to address it but I am finding it rather difficult. I've been easily annoyed for the past day or two.

This picture makes me relaxed.

sunrise on the atlantic

I took the picture on my last day in Corolla over this past summer. It was so beautiful watching the sun rise over the Atlantic from a blip of reddish-orange to ball of orange. It is relaxing.

Something that I seem to lack right now. I have to go to an academic advising appointment tomorrow with a brand new advisor that was assigned to me when I declared my English major. I've never talked to the man before and frankly, I am a bit nervous especially at the advice on the classes I am planning to take. Here's a brief summary: Second Year Writing Seminar, Italian 202, Italian Cinema tradations, American History to 1865, British Literature: 20th Century to present, and perhaps American Literature from 1850-1920.

It is now 1:05 AM because I just took a very long break researching classes for next semester. It is a very difficult process. If I go with all six class, I start off at nine in the morning and finish ten at night for Monday and Wensday. Tuesday and Thrusday, I have class from one till about four in the afternoon. Friday, I have class at nine and get done by four in the afternoon.

Difficult choices.

Anyways, I am off because it is 1:19 AM. I think I'll take a walk or something around campus before I go to bed.

Cheers.

EDIT @ 7:31 AM : I ended up falling asleep sometime between 2:00 and 2:30 and waking up at 6:30 from my roommate's alarm going off. I know I can't go back to sleep because her alarm randomly goes off throughout the morning between five and eight. Might as well get up. Yesterday wasn't really that bad. Dad came up for a job he was working on for his company and got done early. We therefore had lunch at a Mexican resturant. It was a lovely experience. Just thought I would add that. / EDIT


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage