set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Perverted insects and stuff.

[2006-10-24] @ [9:25 p.m.]

Did you hear? Did you hear the most exciting news?

Firefox 2.0 was release today! Yet I am still running my Firefox 1.5.0.7 version. I will find time to update the browser. It'll probably end up being this weekend... when I go HOME! Yet it was just released today and I hear some people are still finding problems with the new versions. Me thinks it'll be best to wait a few days till the bugs are worked out because Mozilla is usually good with that.

Aside from the busy week that I have been having, I am surviving. I managed to walk a seven mile long walk around a lake near school and see the James River with the lovely Jessica who I dragged to go with me.

Quick note: just had my first fire alarm of the year even though this is the second one today. The alarm is shrill and annoying and is going to make my ears bleed.

Back on topic, on Saturday Jessica and I had a very long walk around the bridge. Then I came back and took a shower because I felt dirty and sweaty after the seven mile walk. And then I saw it. A huge, ferocious beast with what looked to have a hundred legs! The perverted thing was spying on me. Thus I crushed him with my mighty weapon of a can of shaving cream. This makes the first perverted centipede of the year.

From Sunday till Tuesday, nothing exciting really has happened. I continue to work on my homework. I try to bring up my miserable excuse of a psychology grade.

There is a scholastic book fair that is going on that is meant to benefit the MAT program here at school. I find myself drawn to children's books that I've read as a kid and I want to read as an...sophomore in college that happens to be an English major. I picked up a few books and might pick another one or two later this week.

So, other than that, a light entry.

I am been a bit more irritable lately though I try not to show it but I am working on it. Honestly. Sometimes all I need to do to cure my blue mood is to spend money or go home for a weekend to get away from it all for two wee little days. I love the fact I can do that being an hour away from home.

Anyways, it is kind of late and I still have some other homework that I want to get done. So till later.

Cheers.

*I finished this at 10:58 PM this evening. Haha.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage