set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Where I tell you about the horrors of registration.

[2006-10-31] @ [10:01 p.m.]

Registration is an evil and foul thing.

I think Peter Jackson's interpetation of the Mouth of Sauron does a pretty good job.

Every semester, I going to my advisor, talk to him or her (my new and most current advisor is a him) about my classes, get an okay. Then I wait till the designated day for my year. It happens to be tomorrow at eight in the morning. I hate getting up. But the thing is, the classes that I want to take, with the exception of my second year writing seminar...there is only one section of each class. The British Lit class only has three more openings in it.

The internet likes to crash when everyone tries to registrar.

And my night class was cancelled tonight so I decided to attend the first half of a soccer game. It was fun.

My goodness. I am so boring tonight. Well, after my little busy day tomorrow, I shall right a juicy entry about drama, psychology, the stuff I just mentioned, and garlic.

I am in no real writing mood because I am super tired tonight. So farewell, adieu, ciao, and till tomorrow.

I shall return.

Cheers.

P.S. Happy Halloween to all and to all, don't become one of the undead.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage