set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Less ordinary and more extraordinary!

[2006-11-06] @ [7:03 p.m.]

It feels like I am waiting for something big. Maybe a little color to life, or some sort of big spark of inspiration, or just something out of the ordinary to happen.

I don't know.

The leaves are changing colors. There are two trees on the great lawn that sit side by side another. One is a bright yellow, fiery orange that seems to spark with the fire of life. The other tree is in a darker, reddish-orange that reminds me of passion. The two trees compliment each other I think.

It feels as if life is lacking that a bit right now...that spark and passion in life.

Maybe it is an early debut of seasonal depression or just something unrelated in its entirety. Yet the past three nights, I have been cranky quiet and have wanted to keep to myself. Haven't been super social like I am usually with my suitemates. I just generally want to be left alone in the evening where I am usually on my computer.

Funny thing is I have not been stressed out. Well, let me rephrase that, I am but it hasn't hit me full force. November is crunch month. November is crunch month because I will be working on a bunch of projects and putting in the last bit of effort before final grades come out in the first week or so of December along with finals. I haven't exactly started on the research that I need to do because frankly, I have no idea where to start.

This isn't very professional yet I know it will get down because I am not that bad of a procrastinator.

Yet still... you look for the little spark in life to make it less ordinary and more extraordinary. For instance, I want to badly to go bodyboarding (I never found the opportunity nor time to go again after the trip to Corolla this past summer) again but it is almost winter and in the middle of fall. There are no life guards on duty nor do I feel like go swimming in the Atlantic when the water is only 62 degrees or buying a wetsuit so I can go swimming that costs money.

I am hoping something fun happens this weekend because I am going home and plan to spend the afternoon about town. And to spend a wee bit of money, through I am trying to be frugal with what money I have, shopping is therapeutic.

I sound so contradictory tonight.

Anyways, I might as well go seeing as how I might as well organize myself and get a toe hold with all the work that needs to be done over the next month.

Till the next entry (hopefully sometime tomorrow).

Cheers.

P.S. If I sounded all angsty, I was not purposefully trying to achieve that.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage