set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Finch� c'� vita c'� speranza. - - Where there's life, there's hope.

[2006-11-18] @ [12:32 a.m.]

"To die, to sleep;
To sleep: perchance to dream: ay, there's the rub:
For in that sleep of death what dreams may come,
When we have shuffled off this mortal coil..."
William Shakespeare "Hamlet", Act 3 scene 1


Ack. I know ten days is a long time. A lot of things happen, such as me being busy or not having the will to update. Yet you just gotta start writing with no adherence to structure or organization and just get out what is on your mind as it comes to you. This is one of those entries. Just warning you.

Yet you find yourself in luck. Why? Because I feel sick and I can't sleep so I am doing what I usually do when I have trouble sleeping. I am on the internet usually updating dland, livejournal, or on a forum. Tonight, or rather this morning, it is dland. Just imagine your luck.

As I try to recall the note worthy events in the life of Kelly, I come across more of regular events than life chaning events. It is nearing the end of the semester and that means I have at least something due in every class. Exams are about two weeks away (yikes)! I still don't like working on group projects. I got to pet a puppy on Thrusday. I have to pack for Thanksgiving break (less than four days) and fret about the little, mini health inspections that come with Thanksgiving break.

It is always the small things. This weekend looks like just work while taking a little off time on the side.

I've also felt a bit cynical lately. Or at least with the past few days. I must admit this does sound familiar because the last entry I think I had in here dealt with me being in a little funk. It has struck again except I don't think spending money will make it better. Maybe it is all the school work and the worry of trying to keep a 3.00 this semester. I am not sure what is causing this. I am worried about my last Psychology test and the class itself. I really want to get a C in the class. I need to have a few A-'s in my other classes.

I think when I think about all the things that are going on over the next three weeks. It seems impossible because I have no idea how to organize my time or where to start or what is most important. Even with my brand new planner I recently got, I am still lost.

I know I've felt like this before and I've come out fighting and winning, but it is always the time before and during the situation that is difficult because your living and experiencing it. There are times where it seem it'll never end though my situation is nothing compared to others around the world could be facing. I could be a lot worse off.

I just felt like I should point that out.

As for the quote...it deals with dreams and death. Though I was aiming to address the significance of the dreams part and not the death. Even though I am an English major, Billy Shakespeare still scares me and I can't interpret his works for the life of me. Especially Hamlet. Take it as you will as I will too. One thing I've learned about literature is that there's many ways to interpret it and that there is no single right way.

Now that I feel like I have rambled enough, I am going to try to sleep again. Hopefully.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage