set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Other than the gut wrenching terror I feel at the moment I'm fine!

[2006-12-01] @ [12:01 a.m.]

I must seem like an awful person for not updating in almost two weeks. I also have good excuses when I don't update for long periods of time because that is just me.

Haha.

But seriously, last week was Thanksgiving. I went up to D.C. to visit the family on Thrusday and the rest of the week I spent working on homework. I managed to talk to my manager from over the summer at the pizzeria I worked at and it looks like I have somewhere to work during the coming winter break. Yippe. I just hope I can remember how to do everthing once I get back...hopefully it'll be just like riding a bike.

I mentioned I worked on homework all this past weekend due to the fact I had an assignment due almost everyday this week. So I've been busy. That is my excuse for this week. I mean, as I type, I have Microsoft Word open with my ten page paper which I've been trying to work on all week unsuccessfully. Yet, earlier this semester, I would be stressing out all over the things I have due. I forgot to mention that I have exams next week. Yet strangely, I feel fine. Not too worried to the point I am going to pull out my hair but confindent I'll get by and do well.

For instance, I had to give a speech tonight in public speaking about censorship on the internet. For every speech since the beginning of the class, I have always been gut wrenching nervous. Yet, I was still nervous but not the gut wrenching. It was odd and I hope I can keep that nonchanlent type nervousness until next Saturday so I won't freak out over exams.

Also during this past month while I was preparing for my last speech on internet censorship, I came to the realization that I might want to pull a double minor with history and communications. Or at least take a few extra classes in communications because apparently, my comm professor did his grad work on digital communications and things like digital copyright. Things which a communications major/minor focuses on. Things that I hold dear. So why not? We'll see how it goes because I won't be able to take any comm course till the fall of my junior year.

Yet it is about 12:34 A.M according to the computer clock and I want to try to get at least one more paragraph out of my ten page Anna Karenina paper and get it to three pages. Yes!

Cheers.

*Title is from an awesome flash movie called Crab Battle, a Metal Gear 3 parody. Never played the game but I do have Mental Gear Solid for the PS 1. Still funny.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage