set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Exams are upon me as is the cold. Oh yeah, technology too.

[2006-12-06] @ [12:05 a.m.]

Microsoft has been a pain as of late. First with the latest automatic update to upgrade to Internet Explorer 7. Usually I am not one to consent but I do not want it bugging me and I do want to be up to date with Microsoft's latest security holes.


It's new and improved! It has tabbed browsing! OMG! Hello 2001! Mozillia Firefox added in 2001 as a standard feature and Opera originally incorporated in 1994. IE is moving up in the world. Not only does it have tabbed browsing (a must have) but it also has this awesome glassy look! It has a bunch of other new features that will confuse you when you first get it! It is better! There are add ons! Oh and ah and bow down before thee!

Obviously the screenshot off my desktop isn't super cool but I am a sucker for low quality this evening. Coming from someone who has been using Firefox for almost a year now and into the brand new IE, it was confusing. Truly. I still haven't had much time to play with it. And I am still using Firefox 1.5.0.8. I haven't updated to Firefox 2.0 till they fix the bugs. The thing I like about Firefox is that they don't force it on you, it is also open source, and it is easy to use! It updates bugs sooner than IE! I heart Firefox 1.5.

I still want to try the Opera’s browser but that is another story.

Oh another thing that makes me frown yet laugh at the same time. Microsoft issues zero-day attack alert for Microsoft word. Now, I am a Windows user. I run Windows XP professional on my laptop with Microsoft Word 2003 as my main word processor. Isn't that just wonderful?

All technological rants and ravings aside, exams are upon me.

I stayed up till about three-ish trying to finish a ten page paper on Anna Karenina. I got eleven full pages. Super cool. And I took a Stats final tonight...or rather last night since it is a new day. Never minds that. I only have three exams left and I find myself not wanting to study tonight. I've worked hard and tomorrow is a reading day and I know some of my friends are going out partying tonight. I am not one of those and perhaps I should make myself useful by studying Psychology and Italian. Perhaps I should do that.

Indeed. I am to study until maybe two, depending on how tired I feel.

Cheers.

I just hope I won't get sued by Microsoft. I'm joking by the way.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage