set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Pancakes. Now.

[2007-01-02] @ [11:04 p.m.]

First entry of the new year. A day or two late, oh well.

Anyways, I worked New Year's Eve. While at work, one of the girls said the way you spend your New Year's Eve determines how you will spend the New Year. Well, on New Year's eve, I worked, I made my first delivery ever (this is a new thing), and I relaxed and screwed up an order. My fortune telling abilities tell me that I'll be working hard and achieve new things with some mistakes here and there.

But really. John has a theme to each year and makes the most of it. I really like the idea. So I am going to do something similar like that.

I'll be turning twenty in September (goodness me!) and to me that is a milestone considering I am still alive and kicking. So, I want to make this a year where I take a chance and hope for the best and reap the rewards. I guess it would be called the 365 days of Amazingness or something catchy. This is the year where I try to catch the stars.

One of my main goals this year is to brush up on my web design skills and by December, hopefully have a lil' own design site for blogs or freelance design or something like that. Hey, I have to start somewhere if I want to reach that lil' goal of freelance web design on the side bringing in a substantial income in ten years or more.

I also want accomplish some academic endeavors and take up bodyboarding more often this summer by going out to beach more. I'll just try to make this year where I chase after dreams and hope for the best.

Anyways, I'll be done with work with soon because I'll be back at uni in two weeks or so with the start of a new semester. New schedule. New classes. Readjusting to having a roommate again. At least new episodes of Battlestar Galatica will come on January 21st.

That is also what the picture is from by the way.

Anyways, I am off to bed.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage